Advertise. Don’t be shy

Box

As a child, I was taught not to “blow your own horn.” As a woman, I was socialized to be quiet, listen. and learn. I’ve learned that when it comes to sharing my books with the public, I have to advertise. I use as much free space as I can get on social media. I also volunteer to do interviews, and have copy ready to send to those who respond. Google free advertising for more ideas. Today, I posted on my FB page that a box of book had arrived. I posted the photo of the open box and used the opportunity to once, again, advertise my upcoming presentation and book signing at the Carnegie Library, August 6th, 2:00 in Trinidad, Colorado.

Leave a Reply

