Writers and Bloggers

Fellow writers and bloggers, I am delighted to network with you, for we have similar interests. How have you introduced yourself lately? I propose we take ownership of what we do and say proudly to others, “I am a writer.” “I am an author.” “I am a poet.” “I am a novelist.” “I write nonfiction.” “I am a writer managing a blog.” These are powerful words for they establish ownership of what we do. It also establishes an element of one’s identity in the mind of our audience, and in the person speaking. Relax, most of the public likes writers. For the person not yet comfortable identifying themselves as a writer, it eases the journey toward this goal; and it creates confidence. Share your experience on this subject with me and with others.

Leave a Reply

